Galapagos General Information
All flights land either at Baltra or San Cristobal islands.


Flights to the Galápagos Islands leave out of Guayaquil and Quito, and arrive to either Baltra Island or San Cristobal Island. The flight duration is 1 1/2 hours, and there is a time change between mainland Ecuador and the Galapagos Islands as you move westward. Flights depart from Guayaquil between 9:15-11:45am, and from the Galapagos back to Guayaquil, flights depart between 10:40am-1:15pm. Flights depart from Quito between 7:30-10:00am, and from the Galapagos back to Quito, flights depart between 10:45am-1:15pm. These flight schedules depend on the day of the week and the airline chosen. The itineraries and following rates are subject to change based on airline decisions.

NOTE: Airport codes are the following:

GYE – Guayaquil

UIO – Quito

GPS - Baltra Island

SCT - San Cristobal Island

back to top